trench envy

As far as I’m concerned, Burberry has forever held reign over the world of trench coats. While I have always wanted to indulge in this timeless fashion staple for my wardrobe I’ve never taken the financial plunge… Upon finding out one could order Burberry’s  spring/summer 2011 collection practically straight off the runway until 9/28 I decided to take a peak… and wow, holy embellishments. These trench’s are phenomenal. And if I had an extra $4,000 – $8,000 around, I would absolutely get one.

See the following on the Burberry website:
bonded cotton twill leather taped trench coat: $3,995
bonded napa studded biker trench coat: $7,995
studded sleeve bonded twill trench coat: $4,495

One response to “trench envy

  1. HOLY EMBELLISHMENTS! You sound like the old camp Batman and I love it! I really do need a raincoat … so … hmmm … and I am going to England …

Leave a Reply

