Local Listing: motorino



Ever since motorino moved into the neighborhood I have been eagerly looking forward to giving their neapolitan pizza a try. Tonight I went there for dinner and I now understand why lines gather outside; it was tasty! The perfectly charred and puffy pizza crust was perhaps the best I have ever had. I usually leave the crusts behind but this was just too good… The flavorful sauce, fresh buffalo mozzarella cheese, and crispy basil leaves gives this joint a place on my list of favorite east village restaurants.

motorino
349 east 12th street (between 1st and 2nd ave)
{photos via slice and eater}

Leave a Reply

